The Fitchburg Public Library is governed by a twelve member Board of Trustees appointed by the Mayor.  The administrative offices can be reached at 978-829-1780 when the library is open.


Sharon A. Bernard

Board of Trustees of the Fitchburg Public Library

Jonah McKenna Moss, Chair
Christopher Benoit
Doug Bowen
Kim Cochrane
Rob Favini, Treasurer
Mary Rice Hurley
Cynthia Jones
Melissa Stephens McKenna
Peg Snyder
Rosa de Sousa
Jim Walsh, Secretary

Trustees meet in the Ethnic Heritage Room, usually the second Wednesday of the month, at 6:30 p.m. All meetings are open to the public.

Support the Library by becoming a
Friend of the FPL

Establish closer relations between the library and the people it serves, promote support of services, and ensure funding of several important services such as the museum pass program.

Learn more >>